• You are here: Home »

Calendar of Local Events

Check out these great events coming up in our community!

Ongoing Events:

Free Fridays at the Wolf: Free admission to the gallery from 6:00-9:00pm every Friday! http://www.wolfsonian.org

Wynwood Art Walk: Walk through Miami’s Art District enjoying the many galleries and restaurants. http://wynwoodartwalk.com/

New World Symphony: weekly concerts and events http://www.nws.edu

Run Miami: Keep in shape with regularly scheduled races and other events. http://www.runmiami.com/Calendar.htm

Miami Beach Botanical Garden: This beautiful garden often hosts events and art exhibits. http://www.mbgarden.org/

The Center @ Miami Dade College: The Center for literature and arts offers classes and seminars for all ages. http://www.flcenterlitarts.com/

In Season Events:

Soundscape wall at NWS: See concerts and movies for free at the New World Symphony outdoor soundscape! http://www.newworldcenter.com/whatsOnTheWall.aspx

Lincoln Road Outdoor Antiques and Collectibles Market: Every other Sunday, check out all the booths on Lincoln Road. http://www.antiquecollectiblemarket.com

Annual Events:

January

YoungArts Week http://www.youngarts.org
Art Deco Weekend http://www.artdecoweekend.org
Miami Jewish Film Festival http://www.miamijewishfilmfestival.com
ING Miami Marathon http://www.ingmiamimarathon.com/

February

The Original Miami Beach Antique Show http://www.dmgantiqueshows.com
Miami International Boat Show & Strictly Sail http://www.miamiboatshow.com
Food Network South Beach Wine & Food Festival http://www.sobefest.com
South Beach Comedy Festival http://www.southbeachcomedyfestival.com
Winter Party Festival http://winterparty.com/

March

South Beach Comedy Festival http://www.southbeachcomedyfestival.com
Miami International Film Festival http://www.miamifilmfestival.com/
Arteamericas – The Latin American Art Fair http://www.arteamericas.com
13.1 Miami Beach http://www.131miamibeach.com
Ocean Drive 5K http://www.oceandriverun.com
Women’s International Film & Arts Festival http://www.womensfilmfest.com
Miami Billfish Tournament http://www.miamibillfish.com

April

Miami Beach Gay Pride http://miamibeachgaypride.com/
Sicilian Film Festival http://www.sicilianfilmfestival.com/
Nautica South Beach Triathlon http://www.nauticasobetri.com
Miami Beach Festival of the Arts http://www.artfestival.com
Health and Fitness Expo http://www.networkevents.tv/index.cfm
Miami Beach Polo World Cup http://www.miamipolo.com/
AIDS Walk Miami http://www.kintera.org/faf/home/default.asp?ievent=487437
Miami Gay and Lesbian Film Festival http://www.mglff.com/blog/
South Beach Footvolley Competition http://www.footvolley.net/index.html
Transatlantic Music Festival http://www.transatlanticfestival.com/

May

Aquagirl http://www.aquagirl.org/

June

July

August

Miami Spice http://ilovemiamispice.com/
Brazilian Film Fest http://www.brazilianfilmfestival.com/miami/2011/miami2011_en.html

September

Miami Spice http://ilovemiamispice.com/
Beach Volleyball Competition http://www.digthebeach.com/

October

Celebrate Orgullo http://celebrateorgullo.com/
Italian Film Festival http://www.cinemaitaly.com
Miami Beach Antique Jewelry & Watch Show http://www.miamibeachantiquejewelryandwatchshow.com
South Florida International Auto Show http://www.sfliautoshow.com

November

South Florida International Auto Show http://www.sfliautoshow.com
Sleepless Night Miami Beach http://www.sleeplessnight.org
Miami Short Film Festival http://www.miamishortfilmfestival.com
Sailfish Cup http://www.sailfishcup.com
White Party Week http://whiteparty.org

December

Art Basel http://www.artbaselmiamibeach.com/

 

Also, check out these local museums and the regular events held there:

The Bass Museum http://www.bassmuseum.org

Jewish Museum of Miami http://www.jewishmuseum.com/

Miami Art Museum http://www.miamiartmuseum.org/

Miami Science Museum http://www.miamisci.org/

Museum of Contemporary Art http://www.mocanomi.org/

The Wolfsonian http://www.wolfsonian.org

 

Other Local Calendars:

Miami Beach Cultural Events Calendar http://mbca.gmcvb.com/

Greater Miami Events Calendar http://www.miamiandbeaches.com/visitors/calendar.aspx

South Florida’s Guide to Arts & Culture http://www.artscalendar.com/